Halloween Party + Meme!

Yay I love Halloween 🙂 I love dressing up for parties! In this post I’m showing you my party outfit and taking part in anothrer awesome meme from Strawberry Singh 🙂
On Saturday just gone, Exangui Nation hosted their Halloween party and this was my costume!

ExN Halloween Party

Myself and my friend Solsty are the event organisers and we created a dark forest – some of which you can see in the photo – full of nasty but interactive things to do and see such a haunted church, deathly carousel and much more! More photos can be seen here 🙂

A special mention for my make-up, manicure & pose; all from //elephante poses// and all of which can be found at Horrofest!

~~~~~~~

Meme Instructions: Share a picture of your Halloween Costume in Second Life and/or answer the following questions about Halloween. Don’t forget to share a link to your post in the comments and if you share a picture, feel free to add it to the Blog Memes Flickr Group.

1. Did you go trick or treating as a child? Yep! I loved dressing up and going out with my younger brother. I went a few times with my friend and her baby sister too, even though I was older I enjoyed it just as much!

2. What was the best Halloween costume you ever saw or wore yourself? Hmm, I’m not sure about what I’ve seen…
And I never got very creative when I’ve dressed up before… always a witch or a cat or something lol. I had an awesome demon costume last Halloween though, it was my first ever paid acting job in a restaurant and it was a lot of fun freaking all guests out!

3. What is your most vivid memory about Halloween? Apart from the acting job last Halloween, probably just being little and going around the neighbourhood getting sweeties.

What is the scariest movie you have ever seen? I HATE the Hostel films. They really really disturbed me lol. I also used to get scared by The Bone Collector when I was small, no idea why as I love it now haha.

4. Do you ever get nightmares after watching a scary movie? I no I have done in the past, not so much now. I’m actually more frightened by the more ‘everyday’ accidents and things you might see on TV shows like Casualty (UK) or films like Final Destination. I recently had very bad dreams after watching Holby City (UK) when a guy lost his hand.

Are you superstitious? If so, name at least one superstition of yours. A little, I don’t walk under ladders or scaffolding. I try not to walk on three drains and I don’t open umbrellas indoors. I do have a black cat though lol oops

What will you be doing for Halloween this year, if anything, in SL and RL? Well I’ve already attended one SL Halloween party, on the 31st I intend on going to Xanthe’s party in SL and then I’ll be dressing up in RL to go to a friend’s party after that 🙂

Skin – The Sugar Garden ‘Luna – Vampy’ (Lucky Chair)
*Face Make-up – //elephante poses// ‘Broken 6’ (Horrorfest)
Lips – .ploom. ‘Jack-O-Lantern Lipstick’ (Free Gift)
Hair – “”D!va”” ‘Ana’
Outfit – GizzA ‘Passion and Glory’
*Manicure – //elephante poses// ‘Blood On Your Hands’ (Horrorfest)
Hands – Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands
*Pose – //elephante poses// ‘Witchcraft 6’ (Horrorfest)

Leave a comment